A Miner Detail Podcast

Find out more about who applied for the Washington County commissioner vacancy

February 22, 2016

The Washington County Republican Central Committee on Saturday released the names of twelve individuals who applied for the Board of County Commissioner vacancy left open after Vincent G. “Woody” Spong resigned in disgrace last month and withdrew his name from consideration.

The following individuals applied for the commissioner vacancy:

Gary E. Baker

Steve Blickenstaff

Gary E. Bockrath

Brian Flook

William Edward Forrest

William Ray Harner Jr.

Wayne Kelly Keefer

David R. Keller III

Brenda J. Thiam

Randall Wagner

Seth Wilson

Robin L. Wivell


Join Ryan Miner, Eric Beasley and Henry House TONIGHT at 8:00 p.m. for a SPECIAL EPISODE of A Miner Detail. 

We'll give you the scoop on each applicant and toss out the inside baseball of the Washington County Republican Central Committee.